Brothertown Scholarship

  • 2019 Award Recipients (Click on the top left of each photo to see description)

    June 2019

    The Brothertown Scholarship Fund assists students of Waterville Central School with academic scholarships.  Our mission is to raise money which is used to assist WCS seniors with their college expenses.  We began in 1991 by awarding fourteen seniors $52.80 each.  Over the past twenty-six years, we have been able to award a total of over $278,050 in scholarships.   Some of this money came from individual memorial scholarships which we manage, and the remainder was the interest income generated from the annual endowment fund drive.  Any amount of money you can donate is greatly appreciated.

    On June 12, 2019, we held a delightful dinner with all recipients, donors of individual scholarships and families.  A total of $29,500 was awarded to forty-six students.  Three new scholarships were presented; Owen R. Fortnam Memorial Award (2 @ $1000) and Assoc. of Vascular Access CNY (AVACNY) Nursing Scholarship Award (4 @ $250) and Johnathan “Jon Jon” Beach Memorial Award ($425).  

    Please consider contributing to the Endowment Fund (no amount is too small) or starting an individual scholarship. A third option is contributing to an existing scholarship (list below). 

    To establish a scholarship, donate to the Endowment Fund or a Designated Scholarship, please print out the online form, complete and mail to: Brothertown Scholarship Fund, PO Box 454, Waterville, NY  13480.  Thank you for your support of the students at WCS.


    Brian Bogan, Chairman, Brothertown Scholarship Fund

    Phone:  315.841.8527


    2019 Awards:

    Award Amount
    Adrian "Pal" Staring Memorial Award $250
    Anna Mae "Lefty" Williams Memorial Award $500
    Art Scarpino Memorial Award $500
    Assoc. of Vascular Access CNY Nursing Award (4 @ $250) $1,000
    Billy Lawton & Virginia Lawton Memorial Award $800
    Brothertown Optimist Club Award (2 & $350) $700
    Chapter Award (6 @ $250) $1,500
    Charles & Paula Gray Memorial Award $1,500
    Corporal John P. Sigsbee Memorial Award $500
    Dan Mosny STEM  Award (2 @ $500) $1,000
    Darrell Marris Memorial Award $250
    Dave & Adele Chernoff Memorial Award $200
    Deansboro Library & Reading Center Award $350
    Donnie Bogan Memorial Award $1,600
    Earle Ford Memorial Award $850
    Farm Credit East Award $500
    Gerald Wolfe Memorial Award $500
    Howard & K. June Richmond Memorial Award $600
    Howard Lambrecht Memorial Award $150
    J. Phillip "Phil" Bennett Memorial Award $250
    Jeff Von Matt Sr. Memorial Award $500
    Jill Heidel Memorial Award $525
    Jim & Leslie Van Wormer Leadership Award $200
    Jodi Lynne Marris Memorial Award $250
    Joe Kane Memorial Award $500
    John Edward Baker Award for Entrepreneurism & Innovation $500
    John Paul Nagy Memorial Award $500
    Johnathan "Jon Jon" Beach Memorial Award $425
    Joseph Michael Chubbuck Memorial Award $500
    Key Bank Award $150
    Kyle Diehl Memorial Award $250
    Marjorie Fuess Crumb Memorial Award $500
    Mary Ellen Ireland Memorial Award $300
    Mary McNamara Memorial Award $300
    Michael Oltman Memorial Award (2 @ $500) $1,000
    Michael's Fine Food & Spirits Award (2 @ $1000) $2,000
    Nancy King Memorial Award $500
    Nick Marriott Memorial Award $250
    Owen R. Fortnam Memorial Award (2 @ $1000) $2,000
    Pearl & Stuart Bogan Memorial Award $500
    Peg & Bill O'Dowd Memorial Award $1,500
    Robert Ford Jr. Memorial Award $450
    Ruth Allen Memorial Award $350
    Tim Rezucha Memorial Award $250
    Walt Buckoski Memorial Award $600
    Waterville Central School Art Award $400
    Waterville Central School District Foundation Award $300
    Waterville Teachers Association Retirees Award $300
    Waterville Veterinary Clinic Award $200